Jody Weisel To Receive 2018 Edison Dye Lifetime Achievement Award Sunday – It’s About Time

The 22nd recipient of the “Edison Dye Motocross Lifetime Achievement Award” will be Jody Weisel, the former Hodaka factory rider and editor of Cycle News. He is currently editor of Motocross Action Magazine, where he has established himself (and thrived) as the longest-serving editor of any motorcycle magazine in the world. Jody has dedicated his life to motocross racing and the advancement of the sport. You can read just a few of Jody’s accomplishments by clicking here.

Jody Weisel joins Roger DeCoster, Ricky Johnson, Gary Jones, Bruce Brown, Jeff Ward, Joel Robert, Bob Hannah, Brad Lackey, Broc Glover, Torsten Hallman, Tony Distefano, David Bailey and Marty Smith on the list of winners of the prestigious award.

The award will be presented Sunday, November 4th at Glen Helen Raceway in San Bernardino at 12 o’clock. Many of the past recipients will be on hand for autograph signings and photos.

Related posts